Seven-Minute Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was good, and very easy. I made it on the stove, following the recommendations of some other reviewers. I used brown sugar instead of white to make it butterscotch. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
we had the best time making this recipe at home but we put some cin. and brown sugar it was sweetly awsome nd we know this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savanna, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe is excellent. But, I have made it simple and you don't microwave. Just take all of the ingredients put them in the blender for one minute and then place into a saucepan on medium heat stirring until thickened! I added two squares of shaved dark chocolate and it was chocolate pudding. The texture in this pudding is superb! Has lots of versatility also (banana, strawberry, butterscotch). Would be excellent to fill cakes with! Thank you very much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynCocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Fabulous. I NEVER make anything in the microwave but I like to try a recipe in its original form to begin with so I did. The results were perfect. I added 1.5 tablespoons of orange zest at the end with the vanilla and butter, and the second batch I did, I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and whipped them until they were melted and fully blended. Both variations worked out very well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I picked this recipe as a last minute, easy to make and "I have the ingredients" snack. I halved the ingredients and cooked it over the stove- it was excellent! Great mouth feel, good homemade pudding taste, very satisfying! Also, it was smooth as silk with a beautiful color- eye appeal! I added the liquids cold to prevent lumps- really good! Thanx for the great snack! I give it 4.5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I can't believe how easy this was. It's great warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matthews, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My 9 year old daughter and I really didn't care for this. We mixed it well but there were still clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
It's VLA! Wow, looking for an easy pudding recipe I stumbled on this one and discovered it tasted exactly like vla, the dutch version of pudding! I reseached it and the recipes are very similar. Having grown up with the pre-made version of this I am delighted to be able to very easily make my own! I serve mine with cut up strawberries, fun to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ween's Cuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Yum! Like a quick, easy creme brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make, I really enjoyed it as did every body, although it was a little too sweet, it would probably benefit from pulling back on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States