Seven-Minute Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I couldn't get the microwave to do the trick so I used a sauceoan on the stovetop. It did take longer than seven minutes but this was my first attempt at making pudding without buying instant pudding at the store. It was so easy that even I could do it. The family loved it and I'm going to be doing it again..and again. The pudding reminded me of how pudding tasted when I was a kid - and that was 'once upon a time'. Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Better than any custard from a box, jug, or tin by far! It really does remind me of something Dutchy from my childhood. And it's so incredibly easy in the microwave. Perfect with hot apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChookChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe! I had tried another pudding recipe that didn't thicken right, and this one did. I followed a previous reviewer's advice to blend in the blender and then heat in a saucepan. Perfect, no microwave involved. The sweetness of this pudding is just right, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSmith NH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
very good my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very good! And easy, even without the microwave. I used the stove and believe it was less than 7 minutes. I wouldn't use the microwave for this, especially with milk. I used this for a cake and fruit desert, sort of a trifle when I didn't have box pudding on hand and it was much better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Yum! This was sooo good! Made 4 perfect size servings in small wine glasses. I also cooked mine on a stove. I first blended all ingredients except butter with my mixer as I melted butter on the stove, being careful not to burn it. I then poured the ingredients into the pot with the melted butter and stirred almost constantly over medium heat about 5 minutes until the entire mixture was thickened. I poured into glasses and placed in the fridge to let set. This was heaven on a cold and rainy movie night with the kids and my hubby! This was great warm and cold! This will be my pudding recipe from now on as I can see how it could easily be used for filling and modified for different flavors. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Way too lumpy, didn't work in the microwave for me, had to cook it in the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Yummy. I made this on the stove and added to bars of unsweetened chocolate and it turned out great. Thanks! I am going to email this one to my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Pretty good. I'd make it again because it is just so quick & easy. Following another reviewer's suggestion, I used a blender to blend all the ingredients, then heated it in a saucepan on the stove. I also added a pinch of nutmeg - I liked the addition. To be a PERFECT pudding though, I think it would have to be a little richer & thicker. This had the consistency of a thicker yogurt. It tasted good - but not decadent. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States