Seven-Minute Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Made this twice since I found the recipe yesterday. My sister just had her wisdom teeth taken out and this is her favorite thing that I have made her. It tastes like Creme Brule, but with a lot less effort and not with the caramelized topping. It is wonderful and delicious. People of all ages will love this and it is so quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I found this recipe on my Ipad All Recipes app, wanted something very quick and this fit the bill. It was absolutely delicious. I did add 1/2 cup chocolate chips because I had a chocolate craving and cooked it on the stove because I don't care for microwave cooking but you can't beat it! YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Awesome, easy and definately a keeper. I used my stick blender to mix everything up and again after cooking. I halved the butter and added fresh vanilla bean. Followed the cooking directions exactly. Lovely rich almost custardy taste. I will never use another box of store bought pudding again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious - almost as easy as making pudding from a package! Microwave is definitely the way to go - it's quick, and there's no risk of having the milk burn in your pot. I just stirred it every minute or so until it was thickened, then put it in for about another minute and it was perfect. No need to beat with a mixer - a whisk worked just fine (I did beat my eggs before adding them to the milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Makus Reimer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrhead, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I used butter and cooked mine on the stove. This was a wonderful topping (mixed with cool whip) for a yellow cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Tastes better with whole milk, but I've used skim and it's still delicious. I make this on the stove, whisking the first four ingredients til thickened then turning off the flame to add butter and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saint Anne
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Delicious! It came out perfect! I'm glad you add the eggs at the beginning, since I've never mastered adding them to hot pudding without turning it lumpy. This was not lumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Wow. So easy and soooo much better than packaged stuff. I took one reader's suggestion of using a blender and it worked like a charm. No cornstarch lumps at all. I have also done this with splenda and it's still wonderful. This one's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMOM247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We live on a tight budget, so I made this to try not to waste egg yolks I had left over from a birthday cake. I wound up wasting milk, sugar, cornstarch, butter, and vanilla along with the yolks - the pudding never set up. It may well have been because of different wattage, but I can't recommend this in the microwave. The flavor was good though, so I may try it on the stove if I ever have leftover yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by E C Kelly
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
While I make this on the stovetop instead of the microwave, the results are absolutely unbelievable. Smooth, creamy, almost custard-like consistency...it's a new family dessert favorite. Try it with fresh vanilla bean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States