Seven Layer Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very delicious. I only used one can of pinto beans and added a can of refried beans. We also topped the pie with avacodo before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I added a layer of ground turkey seasoned with taco seasoning and mixed with canned green chillies and corn. Additionally, I toasted the tortillas first to keep them from getting mushy. Overall, I might add a bit a more cheese and use all the bean spread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Added shredded cooked chicken and used fresh tomatoes in the place of salsa. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very nice,especially the next day cold out of the fridge when it was easier to cut.Cold i liked the taste better because of the very strong taste of the chouriço.Next time i will do half chouriço and half minced meat i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very easy and actually very tasty! I used salsa verde and didn't have cilantro but it came out great! A nice meatless meal for sure! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happy Cooker
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I had quite a few improvements here - I used a 9x13 inch pan and simply layered them one sort of over the other and used 8 tortillas - I did prebake them for about 10 minutes then took off 2 at a time and used another 9x13 pan to assemble in. Peel off tortillas 2 x 2 from the oven. They won't be as soggy in the end. I used a can of refried beans instead ( approx half a can or depending on how much you like ) and smeared that on the bottom of each. I assembled some taco meat w/ a low sodium seasoning packet (approx 1.5# beef) In separate bowl I combined one can of rotel tomatoes ( drained ) one can of chopped tomatoes (drained ) one can of black beans (drained) a dash of cumin, 2 minced garlic cloves, a dash of chili powder and a can of FIESTA NACHO CHEESE SOUP from Campbell's - combined altogether this made it really stick together nicely. One layer of refried beans, a small layer of seasoned beef and one layer of tomato mixture - a tiny bit of shredded cheese and continue. I baked for 50 minutes on 400 and served w/ tortilla chips, salsa, topped w/ lettuce at the end and sour cream. HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Next time, i'll sautee the garlic before combining, but definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very tasty and pretty healthy too! A little taco seasoning might add a little more flavor but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious!!!! I did modify as suggested by others. I added chopped green chilies, ground beef with taco seasoning, refried beans in place of the pinto and black beans, added enchilada sauce, used tace chesse instead of cheddar, and also used corn tortillas instead of flour and baked them for 5 minutes. Even my picky 12 year old daugher cleaned her plate!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I'm a vegetarian. My husband is not. Finding things to cook that make us both happy isn't always easy. This is so fantastic it's gone into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States