Seven Layer Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was so tasty! My family loved it and will be making this again and again:) I added beef to the refried beans and baked the tortillas as suggested and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good & easy to make. I used refried beans instead of pinto & mixed in a packet of taco seasoning for spice. I will definitely try it with meat next time but very good without & anyone can make this. Nice one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Good! Even the kids ate it. Put in lots more cilantro and garlic than called for but pretty much followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy to prepare, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was a pretty quick make and the taste was awesome! I used chipotle salsa for added flavor and it was amazing! Served with extra chopped tomatoes, sour cream, and guacamole made for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Followed others' advice and used refried beans. Added garlic powder and chili powder to the mix. Added corn to black bean mix, and used Rotel instead of tomatoes. I ended up needing two pans, and only bake it for about 20-25 min. It was good, but I don't know if I will makeit often, simply b/c it left me with lots of leftover Rotel, salsa, and cilantro that I am not sure I have easy ways to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was great! I changed one can of pinto beans for refried and added onions, olives, cumin, chilepowder, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I really liked the concept and it was pretty easy to make. I feel like it could have used a little more oomph so I added some extra spices and used a hot salsa. Not sure if I would make it again or not. It basically tasted like a bean burrito but nicer presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This came out very yummy! A little bit on the heavy side but I would make it again as a once in a while sort of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My family raved about this dish! However, I made some significant changes. Seven layers just seemed like too many for one pie pan, so I made two pies with five layers each. I added corn, extra tomatoes, and a little fresh spinach to the black bean mixture. I used refried beans instead of pinto beans, and I added a little taco meat to that mixture (although the vegetarian pie was a little more popular). The final product looked great and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States