Seven Layer Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Could probably have been a 4 had I followed some of the other cooks suggestions, but I followed the recipe to the letter and thought it was kind of bland. I had a couple of vegetarians over for dinner who seemed to really like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy and tastes good. Not something I would serve at a dinner party, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very good for a vegetarian dish. Easy to make, and not too long to cook. Next time we're going to try it with a little Chorizo sausage to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Amazing!!! Rave reviews from the whole family! In fact, oldest son begged us not to send all the leftovers in Dad's lunch so he could have more later. I baked four tortillas in the oven as it preheated. I used two cans of refried beans instead of the pinto beans. One would have sufficed. I added green onions to the black bean mix. I used pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar. And I topped it with avocado slices after I took it out of the oven. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I found it very dry - and that was with the inclusion of enchilada sauce on top. Still pondering a revised version - That being said - I love the concept and the flavor is good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was amazed how easy it was to make. It did not seem to be enough for 6. Everyone wanted seconds. I would cook it just a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toddgray6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
family loved it! I would add more cilantro next time with maybe some lime juice to add more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this this weekend for the football game and everybody loved it!!! I did not layer up to 7 tortillas. Stopped at 4. I prebaked the bottom tortilla. GREAT IDEA!!! I used refried black and pinto beans and I added a little bit of ground beef that I had leftover from Nachos. Only thing is I used shredded Mexican Cheese but I think next time I will use the cheddar for more a bite as well as some Guacamole on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States