Seven Layer Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I make this every time we have a pot luck at work and it always a hit! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great recipe!! I made a dairy free version and it was very yummy! I also added diced jalapenos for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Yum! Having tried other similar dips I was expecting yummy goodness but not to the level that this recipe delivers. Seasoning the sour cream takes it up a notch and has made this my go-to recipe for layered dips. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
It didn't get completely consumed at the appetizer party, but hubby and I had no trouble finishing it over the next several days. The flavours were very compatible, but a little understated. I reduced the taco seasoning after reading the reviews, but I will try the full amount next time. I also added a layer of mild and shredded iceberg lettuce which added some crunch and stayed surprisingly fresh for several days. Next time I will try a spicier salsa. See my modifications under Other Versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I did not use the mayo either and I added a pound of cooked burger. My family actually likes this layered in tostada shells and served for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Perfection! Had almost everything already on-hand - easy to whip up and was a treat to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This dip is always a hit! I have made this several times and usually double recipe when I make it for big parties. I found that the dip tastes just as great without the mayo. I don't take exact measurements of the cheese, tomatoes, green onions, and olives and just eyeball the amounts to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Awesome dip that is always the first to go. Hubs and I keep catching each other sneaking into the fridge with a tortilla chip to have "one last bite".... LOL! Made it this time without the black olives (didn't have any), but did not miss them and avoided the extra fat. Like many other reviewers, I used lite sour cream, fat free refried beans and left out the mayo; therefore we avoided all that extra fat as well. Super dip that is still scrumptious in a low fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Simply delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlkoenig76
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We loved it! We left out the mayo and olives, only because I have some olive haters in the family. Great dip! This recipe is quick, simple, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States