Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I loved the cream cheese addition to this taco dip. I added a layer of guacamole with jalepeno on top of the sour cream / cream cheese layer to add some additional flavor and zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this recipe for a family get together. I made a letter "P" in memory of my late nephew, Preston. I added guacamole to one of the layers.... it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
BEST 7 layer dip recipe. People ask me for the recipe ALL the time!! I leave the lettuce out though and add hot sauce to the bean mixture. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have made this dip for a Halloween party I was throwing - every single person LOVED it ! I had about 20 people and followed the exact servings above , I still had some left over. I did not use lettuce, green peppers and the tomatoes, the salsa had enough tomatoes! Olives were a great touch !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bergenfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I make this for birthday parties, camping, & holidays everyone eats it right up. I cook 2lbs of hamburger, drain it and wrence it off with water, I then put it back into the frying pan then add refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I lovvvvved this stuff. I omitted the green onions but everything else was a go. I don't even eat black olives but they were a great addition in this recipe. I had to stop making after the first time, because I almost ate the whole pan. I take it to any outing for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Adding a good Guacamole does add another layer of flavors to this already delicious recipe. I did substitute sprouts for the lettuce and my friends loved it. (Note) If you want it a little spicier, try adding a hot Taco seasoning in place of the mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Its a really good recipe. I see that some people seem to think you heat the beans up before you spread them but you don't they are done coming straight out the can. this dip is either a cold dip or room temp dip. You can mix and match what veggies you want to use and even omit the cream cheese which I don't use. I do recommend draining the salsa your dip will become watery and look uninviting if you don't. This never lasts long when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Make this recipe with you're own refried beans. Add your own fresh deep fried tortillas. And.. never forget the guacamole as your last layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States