Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This recipe is a hit with my family- although I have a couple of suggestions. Most importantly- add guacamole. It's simply not as good without it. Second- it's good the first day, but better the second day. Therefore, I didn't add the lettuce. Not so sure that would look so pretty the second or third day. I did, however, add black beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
A huge hit at pot lucks! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Though this dip looked good when I brought it to our school potluck (I garnished it with sliced black olives), once people dipped into it it looked rather mushy and the layers blended together and did not look that appetizing. It was tasty but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Excellent, easy to put together and easy to customize to your palate. Like others we skipped the lettuce and added guacamole some cilantro and walla we had a layered dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I liked it but it didn't like me. The Taco mix with the beans gave both me and my girlfriend heartburn. I think there was too much dairy too...I'd skip the cream cheese If I did it again and maybe very the layers to put the tomatoes and salsa on different layers. I don't think I'll do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Easy. See notebook notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I use Chili Sauce instead of salsa due to the watery look that the salsa can leave...this makes it tangy and much easier to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I made this for a church lunch and people loved it. We have a very diverse group of people, and everyone really enjoyed it - in fact, they kept asking if one of the great chefs in our church had made it! Only thing I omitted was the lettuce, because it did have to sit for a couple hours during church and I was worried about wilting. That was it. I used a 9X13 pan and it came out perfect. Use Tostida Scoops! They are great for this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.NormaC
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I loved this dish, I only changed a few things. I deleted the bell pepper because the salsa had some in it. I also used chopped olives instead of sliced, and I chopped the lettuce because the shredded would still dangle from the chip and people would drip. I also used avocado, but I cut it once it was ready to serve because it would brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.NormaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I start with a can of Dennison Original Chile Beans. Makes a big difference. Everyone is surprised by the different taste of the chile. Put the sour cream on top of it when layering. Sooo good. Never have a bit leftover. I am not a fan of taco seasoning and do not need it with the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States