Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I make this for birthday parties, camping, & holidays everyone eats it right up. I cook 2lbs of hamburger, drain it and wrence it off with water, I then put it back into the frying pan then add refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I lovvvvved this stuff. I omitted the green onions but everything else was a go. I don't even eat black olives but they were a great addition in this recipe. I had to stop making after the first time, because I almost ate the whole pan. I take it to any outing for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Adding a good Guacamole does add another layer of flavors to this already delicious recipe. I did substitute sprouts for the lettuce and my friends loved it. (Note) If you want it a little spicier, try adding a hot Taco seasoning in place of the mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Its a really good recipe. I see that some people seem to think you heat the beans up before you spread them but you don't they are done coming straight out the can. this dip is either a cold dip or room temp dip. You can mix and match what veggies you want to use and even omit the cream cheese which I don't use. I do recommend draining the salsa your dip will become watery and look uninviting if you don't. This never lasts long when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Make this recipe with you're own refried beans. Add your own fresh deep fried tortillas. And.. never forget the guacamole as your last layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made this for a backyard party..and everyone loved it..soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this for a pig roast the other night and it was a huge hit. Within two hours of opening the lid it was completely gone. I followed the recipe exactly the first time. I made it again last night for some friends but I cut the sour cream/cream cheese mixture in half and I enjoyed it even more. I also found a chunkier, hotter salsa than I had used before. I used vegetarian refried beans both times since I'm vegetarian. This is so easy to make and absolutely delicious. I served it with regular tortilla chips and Doritos. I loved the Doritos with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Excellent dip for a large group. I also added a layer of guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was a huge hit at my son's birthday party today. Entire dish eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States