Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Apparently you need to use a large serving platter. I left out the tomato, onions and green pepper since the salsa had that. I served it with scoops chips. My man loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I only omitted the veggie layer, and added some corn in with the olives. It tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this for a dinner party and it was really tasty and well liked. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of five was a lot of liquid pooled in the container that I had to dump out. Possibly it was from the salsa and I need a chunkier salsa. Not sure but other than that it was a hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this dish for a party at work. I have never had a seven layer salad before so I had no idea how it was suppose to taste. The changes I made based on the other reviewers--I added 1 pound of ground beef as the second layer (after the beans), I added 1/2 pack of taco seasonings to the sour cream, use thick and chunky salsa and I left out the lettuce. The party started at 11:00. I went to get food at 11:15 and the salad was already half gone and one co-worker was just hanging out by the bowl. By 11:45 there was nothing left. Everyone raved on how great this was!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Instead of making one big batch I made personal servings in my martini glasses! It was less messy and you could see the layers better ! Everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it and was a hit at our family BBQ! Did turn a little watery as it set but still didn't stop people from eating it. I did follow some other reviewer's suggestions. Heated the beans slightly so it'll mix better with the seasoning, Left out the green pepper and onions. Used a can of rotel in place of the tomatoes. All in all is was a quick and easy dip and so happy I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe on my family before making it for a potluck at work. Everyone at home loved it. I woke the next morning and there was a small corner left. Decided that I would certainly make it for the potluck for work. I change the ingredients slightly. First I used less sour cream than called for (did not realize that until the following day). I also used taco sauce instead of salsa. Then I added everything else the recipe called for plus some red onions. This recipe turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady J
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Don't change a thing! I've made this THREE times in two weeks by request! It takes more time than I thought but totally worth it. Crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe. I played around with it because I had more ingredients in my fridge than recipes, so I made a portion with some ground beef and guacamole. Both variations were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Far too much cream cheese and sour cream! I threw 2/3 of it away as all that's required is a thin layer. Never could get the softened cream cheese to blend with the sour cream, even using an electric mixer. A simple layer of 8 oz. of sour cream would have sufficed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States