Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
yummy! one of my fav's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I have made this 3 times since christmas. Left out the onions only because not everyone likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
WHAT A TREAT! DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Yummy! However, I'm slower than most; it took me closer to 25 minutes to prep. I also added broccoli and corn. Took it to a potluck; it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was great at today's holiday party. I read some of the other reviews and did substitute the mayo for 1 cup of mayo and 1 cup of sour cream and the sugar. I also subsitituted the red onion for green onion, and added 3 boiled eggs and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a hit! I love that I can make it the day before, so it is great to take to an event or add to a complicated menu, because it's already done! I found the onions a bit overpowering, so personally I will do less next time. Otherwise, it was great as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This has always been a big hit with my family. I believe the order of layering matters. I use a 9x13 glass dish and layer lettuce, tomato, green onion, celery, green pepper, sprinkle on chopped boiled egg, cheddar cheese, peas, mayo/sugar mixture spread over top, sprinkle with parmesan and then add crumbled bacon (I use the bacon pieces in pkg). I don't even mix it all up, as people dip it out, you really get a bit of everything because of it being in a shallow baking dish. (I think I may sprinkle a bit of garlic salt over the top next time!) TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Followed other reviewer's suggestion and did 1c mayo and 1c sour cream. Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this for a potluck at my husbands work and am never allowed to bring anything else! I've been asked for the recipe numerous times! It's wonderful! You can also add any other veggies to your liking: tomatoes, broccoli, cucumbers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
tasty salad. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States