Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have had this salad a lot! I have always had it with sliced hard boiled eggs and not cauliflower. Gonna try the cauliflower version this weekend but always use 1 cup sour cream and 1 cup mayo for dressing as a previous reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good. One of my husband's favorites. I used green onion and yellow pepper in place of the red onion and cauliflower. I added 1/2 cup of Miracle Whip as I like the twang it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakemyday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THIS IS A FANTASTIC SALAD AND A PRETTY PRESENTATION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
VERY GOOD! I have made this recipe MANY times and it's always a hit. The only thing I recommend is that you make the dressing the night before, that way all the flavors of the mayo, cheese and sugar combine really well. Other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_faber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
We love this salad! I added red cabbage to the lettuce, added colour. For the dressing I use 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 mayonaise, 1tsp prepared mustard & garlic powder. Friends & family love it, requesting it often for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Whittles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I did half broccoli and half cauliflower. 1 cup sour cream, 1 cup mayo instead of just mayo. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Fantastic. Dressing is thick but comes out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Everybody loved this salad but next time I will add extra milk to the dressing as I thought it was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this Christmas day with Lasagna, and everyone loved it. Added crumbled bacon bits on the side and sent this recipe over the top. Will be making this again, and again. June 2012: For those that say the dressing is too thick, it really is recommended to be a heavy dressing. I added some sour cream to lighten it a little bit. I love this recipe and am making it again this weekend for an outdoor wedding. HINT make the night before you serve. Gives the dressing time to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I love this salad. I use 1 c mayo/ 1 c LF sour cream and sometimes a little nf greek yogurt. I am not a huge fan of cauliflower and hate peas but they are a must in this salad. The peas and cauliflower add a crunch. This is a "cannot stop eating" salad. I make it for bible study every time our group serves and it is ALWAYS gone. For those who are "fat" conscious there are ways to cut the fat. Turkey bacon, lite/nf sour cream or light mayo (although I made it 1 time w lite mayo and did not like the dressing)lite cheese/nf cheese...but if you make these changes and don't like the salad do not low rate it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States