Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This salad is delicious! My mom made this for our holiday gathering and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very easy and simple to make. I make the dressing using light mayo, and make it 24hrs in advance, to let the flavors blend. I've even used a mixture of light mayo and light sour cream, to kind of lessen the thickness of it and it always tastes great. I always put a layer of dressing in the middle of the salad as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I used broccoli instead of cauliflower. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I'm not sure, but I think this may be the best salad I've ever eaten. We had it last night for dinner, and I had it again for breakfast this morning. My wife made a couple of substitutions. Leaf or bib lettuce vs iceberg, Green onions vs red, and she used my grilled and home smoked bacon in it. This is really a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Stokely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have had this salad a lot! I have always had it with sliced hard boiled eggs and not cauliflower. Gonna try the cauliflower version this weekend but always use 1 cup sour cream and 1 cup mayo for dressing as a previous reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good. One of my husband's favorites. I used green onion and yellow pepper in place of the red onion and cauliflower. I added 1/2 cup of Miracle Whip as I like the twang it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakemyday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THIS IS A FANTASTIC SALAD AND A PRETTY PRESENTATION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
VERY GOOD! I have made this recipe MANY times and it's always a hit. The only thing I recommend is that you make the dressing the night before, that way all the flavors of the mayo, cheese and sugar combine really well. Other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_faber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
We love this salad! I added red cabbage to the lettuce, added colour. For the dressing I use 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 mayonaise, 1tsp prepared mustard & garlic powder. Friends & family love it, requesting it often for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Whittles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I did half broccoli and half cauliflower. 1 cup sour cream, 1 cup mayo instead of just mayo. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States