Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Fantastic. Dressing is thick but comes out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Everybody loved this salad but next time I will add extra milk to the dressing as I thought it was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this Christmas day with Lasagna, and everyone loved it. Added crumbled bacon bits on the side and sent this recipe over the top. Will be making this again, and again. June 2012: For those that say the dressing is too thick, it really is recommended to be a heavy dressing. I added some sour cream to lighten it a little bit. I love this recipe and am making it again this weekend for an outdoor wedding. HINT make the night before you serve. Gives the dressing time to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I love this salad. I use 1 c mayo/ 1 c LF sour cream and sometimes a little nf greek yogurt. I am not a huge fan of cauliflower and hate peas but they are a must in this salad. The peas and cauliflower add a crunch. This is a "cannot stop eating" salad. I make it for bible study every time our group serves and it is ALWAYS gone. For those who are "fat" conscious there are ways to cut the fat. Turkey bacon, lite/nf sour cream or light mayo (although I made it 1 time w lite mayo and did not like the dressing)lite cheese/nf cheese...but if you make these changes and don't like the salad do not low rate it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is a really good salad dressing recipe. The parmesan is a perfect secret ingredient. Serving in a trifle bowl is great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
yummy! one of my fav's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I have made this 3 times since christmas. Left out the onions only because not everyone likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
WHAT A TREAT! DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Yummy! However, I'm slower than most; it took me closer to 25 minutes to prep. I also added broccoli and corn. Took it to a potluck; it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was great at today's holiday party. I read some of the other reviews and did substitute the mayo for 1 cup of mayo and 1 cup of sour cream and the sugar. I also subsitituted the red onion for green onion, and added 3 boiled eggs and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States