Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
My mom made 7-layer as a child, but I always stuck my nose up to things without trying them. I LOVE this salad! My husband found the recipe and used it for work. It was my special request for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was delicious.. everyone loved it. Perfect salad for summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina's Recipe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My mother in law made a salad so good that i had to look it up. It was just like this one cept instead of califlower she used chopped celery. So I substite the califlower with celery and added some raisins as well. Tasted even better than my Moms! Ive made this 3 times now and tempted to make it again just writing this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I make seven layer salad but I use lettuce,onions,green pepper and then mayo in the middle,bacon,peas and cheese. My son request I make this at every cookout. I will try this though as I am most certain I will like it too. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue
Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is something good to have in the refridgerator ready to go for a light dinner and I substitute with what is on hand. The dressing for this is thick and I would sub mayo with other
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is my favorite salad recipe! I usually make extra dressing, and use half the lettuce. I just buy a big bag of pre-washed lettuce from the store. I also cook the bacon on a cookie sheet in the oven and then crumble it when it cools down. I have streamlined this a lot. There is a restaurant in our town that uses the recipe and it tastes exactly the same as mine! Great pick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
not impressed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out so beautifully. It makes a ton , but it was all gone by the end of supper. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have update this recipe using spinach with a mix of lettuces instead of just the iceberg. I also have varied the dressing. I add garlic, dill, sour cream, white wine, and pepper. I also mix the red onion to the dressing. SOoo much better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States