Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
not impressed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out so beautifully. It makes a ton , but it was all gone by the end of supper. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have update this recipe using spinach with a mix of lettuces instead of just the iceberg. I also have varied the dressing. I add garlic, dill, sour cream, white wine, and pepper. I also mix the red onion to the dressing. SOoo much better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The dressing makes this. I left out the peas as I don't like them but otherwise it's very good. It only lasts a day or so and the lettuce gets really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Wow! Classic salad with a thumbs up from all of my family members, from ages 2 to 36! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I was searching for the 7 layer salad from the past but wanted a new spin to it too when I ran across this one. I added zest by adding bleu cheese crumbles along with the shredded cheese. I also added broccoli chopped in small pieces along with the cauiflower and thinly sliced radishes. I also added granulated garlic along with mayonnaise dressing. My husband said it was the most perfect salad he has ever had. I will also add some chopped red pepper and boiled eggs sliced thinly the next time. It makes a very pretty salad to serve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natrisha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
The dressing on top was to be spread to the edge to seal it and keep it fresh when ready to eat you mix it all up before you put it out for your friends this is a old recipe you can change vegies to please your self
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States