Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We love this salad. Such an amazing flavor!!! We did need to double the dressing though. It is very thick and does not drizzle but who cares...it's super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Everyone loved, just what I was looking for in seven-layer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love this recipe and it is always a hit at potlucks and family get togethers. Suggestion for the dressing... put it into a bag and pipe it onto the salad. Then gently spread it over the salad. Just before serving, add some chopped tomato and sliced hard-boiled egg over the top of the dressing. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Great recipe. very easy to adjust to your likings and still turns out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delish!! Maybe next time I will add some sweetcorn but over all fantastic :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I just made this salad tonight for dinner and everyone absolutely loved it. My husband is very hard to please I might add. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My husband is not a big seven-layer salad fan, but as soon as he tasted this he commented immediately about how good it was. He raved and raved...and so did several others when I brought this to them as part of a meal. They asked for the recipe! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Great recipe, it is very similar to the one I make. This is the perfect side dish for any family gathering it goes well with any entrée. We even order pizza and have this as a side dish for a quick meal with the in-laws and everyone loves it! I make this in a glass 13 x 9 pan so I make a little bit more dressing: 2 cups mayonnaise, 3 tablespoons sugar, 2 teaspoons lemon juice. Don't worry about the dressing being too thick-just spread it on with a spatula and it will be fine. It holds together better when you serve it this way and doesn't drip all over the plate! I layer this differently in a 13 x 9: Iceberg lettuce, then the other chopped vegetables ending with the onion, so that it touches the dressing (The flavors meld well together if these are touching). Then I layer on half the cheese, the bacon and the rest of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
5 star base...5+++ star with our taste pref additions you may want to consider trying. Ingredient layers we added: (1) diced vine ripen tomatoes; (2) ripe avocado, (3) 1/3c. sunflower seeds. To the dressing, sprinkled in: (1) 1Tbsp. Ranch dressing dry mix (2) 1 Tbsp. chipolte hot sauce. Thanks for a fantastic base easily taylored to incorporate a variety of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this for our 4th of July BBQ and I was surprised how many people had never tried it before! It was a picnic/potluck staple for me growing up. First, I would tell everyone to plan on it taking more than 15 minutes to make! It takes time for everything to cool. It's also very important to let your lettuce dry on a towel for a good 15 - 20 minutes. We added extra onion, used less mayo (don't use reduced fat, you'll be sorry), about 2 cups of cauliflower, and probably about half the bacon (because we ate it before it made it into the salad!). Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsvesti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States