Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
we have made this salad for years ... No cauliflower ... Let it refrigerate a few hours . it's delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great recipe!! It should be stirred up right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Made this last weekend for a BBQ and heard nothing but rave reviews. As with any layered salad presentation is important, but when it's finally on your plate and all mixed up, this one was still a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent! Using sour cream with mayo in dressing worked great for spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made the recipe twice, both times with Morningstar Farms "fake" bacon. The first time I made it I used lettuce and the second time I used arugula. Both times it was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. The cauliflower and parm give it a special something. Will use this recipe for 7 layer salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I make this recipe every year during holidays, everyone loves it, i cannot get enough of it, very addicting!!! I make it exactly the way the recipe calls for and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious. It's great for parties because it is best when made a day ahead and refrigerated overnight (covered tightly with saran wrap) then tossed right before serving. It's a real crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The dressing would have been WAY too thick and gloopy for our tastes so I just made one with aioli, olive oil and apple cider vinegar whisked together. Also used smoked duck breast (for omnivores) and tempeh bacon (for vegetarians). I loved the presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this for my son’s HS Graduation Hog Roast party, along with The Pioneer Woman’s Fresh Corn Casserole with Red Bell Peppers and Jalapenos & her Perfectly Baked Beans. Everything was a huge hit. I had to quadruple the recipes to accommodate 150 guests. Will definitely make these recipes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
we love this salad...I chop a little fresh basil and add it to the dressing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Conway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States