Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Yum - I changed loads - I had cray fish tails rather than bacon and I put shredded beetroot in one layer. Amazing salad and will make this again -!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Delicious, loved the cauliflower. I also added carrots for flavor and color. I used 1/2 cup of sour cream for some of the mayo and added a Tbls of vinegar. Turned out great but I think I'll try the recipe as is next time just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I used 1/3 of an onion chopped fairly finely and it was still too strong for the salad. I would not use a red onion again. I chopped cherry tomatoes and made an additional layer of those. Overall the salad was good but not the desired effect I was going for. The bacon helps a lot. Get good bacon if you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Love a 7 layer salad and this dressing recipe was right on. I only added tomatoes, otherwise followed recipe as written. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Only change was to the dressing. I added guacamole. With some lime juice and lime zest. Took away from the sweetness and freshened it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Spratt Wert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Great! I used half mayo and sour cream and added a splash of cider vinegar to the dressing. I subbed garbanzos for the peas and hard boiled egg for the cauliflower. I really liked the parm cheese in the dressing. I sprinkled salt and pepper in the salad layers. Next time I will add salt and pepper to dressing as well. Served with mini ham and cheese rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Next time will use more sugar in the mayo or just use Miracle Whip; dressing needed sweeting up. Perhaps some cider vinegar too, rjb, Jan-2015....after reading many reviews the dressing should be 1 cup mayo and 1 cup sour cream and parmesan and sugar to taste. RjB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I make a slightly different version, using chopped bell pepper instead of the cauliflower and adding 5 to 6 chopped hard boiled eggs. We love it and I always receive compliments from friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The dressing (mayo) is supposed to be thick--the layers are thick. The original (around 1975)-no cauliflower) called for a layer of Hellman's on top of the layers with Parmesan, crumbled bacon and chopped boiled egg (salt and pepper) on the mayo. I've never tasted a version that was as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious! Even my kids, who don't eat the individual ingredients, loved them combined together. I added ranch dip mix which elevated the flavor palate even higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States