Seven Layer Mixed Up Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
the photo shows lettuce, but it's not listed in the recipe!!! I will add lettuce when I make it and likely add the extra ranch seasoning....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Kello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have a similar recipe. I use yogurt (mixed with a little cottage cheese for texture), and a sprinkling of dill and/or basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
No lettuce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Don't think this should be called a layered salad. No layers to be seen. And lettuce is not even mentioned in the ingredients list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The picture shows some lettuce. Did it get left out of the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
how come the picture shows lettuce but not in recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was not my favorite "layered salad", but it was certainly alot quicker to put together. I increased the ranch seasoning considerably, but still never got the flavor I was looking for, even after letting it chill for about 20 hours. I served it on a bed of iceberg lettuce. Thanks for sharing your recipe, triplesec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Added some pasta, and worked very well for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Easy and good, a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States