Seven Layer Magic Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
terrific!!!! and so easy, my 6 yr old can do it!! i've been looking for a recipe for 7 layer bars forever- this one is the best; love the peanuts instead of the usual walnuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
Very tasty. Sort of hard to cut and tended to be messy, but worth it for the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
classic quick bar...that tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This recipe is always a big hit at parties. Even adult parties. They are so easy to make and so delicious. I leave out the peanuts when I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Beware! The measurements in this recipe are incorrect. When I was making it for a church social I should have listened to my brain. I'm not a novice in the kitchen, but I followed the recipe exactly even though my gut told me to add 1/2 cup more graham cracker crumbs because it didn't look like enough to cover the bottom of the pan. It wasn't. Also 2 cups of each kind of chips is too much. Use one cup of each. Crust was too thin and I wasted the extra chips. This is a rich recipe anyway and the extras add extra fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is pretty much the standard recipe. Agree with the other review that said that the crust was too thin. Double the graham cracker crumbs. I also put less chips than called for and prefer walnuts. This is a rich dessert but always goes fast. Chocolate lovers will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Very yummy! However, I did double the amount of butter and graham crackers and reduced the amount of chips in the recipe, according to other reviewers. These are always a hit at parties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This is a very yummy recipe with only one alteration I can find. The crust is not enough for the size pan the recipe calls for and is very greasy. I added another 1/2 cup of crumbs and no more butter and it was enough to cover the pan and be less greasy. Other than that these are great bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
We love this recipe. Very easy to make and it disappears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Why didn't I read these reviews before I started!!!! Thank goodness I had just enough "extra" crumbs to add-also way too much butter!!!!! Other than that, the guests loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States