Seven Layer Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very good. Time consuming but delicious. Instead of milk you can also use sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momwholovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
We have been making this for years. The only difference is instead of evaporated milk we mix in coolwhip or icecream (for the cold water part. Makes a nice sweet creamy jello! Hope that helps those of you who dont like the evaporated milk idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This is a lot of fun to make and my daughter loves it. I like to use jello colors that go along w/season and holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Great recipe - fun to make. One tip: if you are going to plate your jello out of a mold, make sure to spray or oil the plate that you turn it out on. I lost my 7th layer because it stuck to the plate. Might be a no-brainer for you - but it never occurred to me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacie
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made this for a church potluck recently, expecting it to go over well with the children--but the adults liked it, too! I used a pretty glass bowl--why go to all that work layering and then hide it in a 9x13 pan?!?--and I'm pretty sure the presentation added to folks' warm reception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
It made a very cool dessert. You can really tell if your tray is flat. We needed to use sugarfree jello so we did have the wide variety of colours available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
My family loved this. I sped up the gellin time by adding ice water for the cold water and putting each layer in the freezer for a few minutes. I only did 4 layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Warning this has 7 boxes of jello, I made this as a side at Thanksgiving and not even half of it got eaten. In the future I will be making less layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Update: I really liked the taste of this, it was even better the 2nd and 3rd day as a leftover! Next time I will use less layers, and more red jellos (ie strawberry, raspberry, cherry) because I liked those the best in this, and they look the prettiest, IMO. Original review: This is very time consuming. I tried to hurry the process and merged the last 3 layers into one large one. Made in a trifle bowl to show the colors. Will update on taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States