Seven Layer Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I have been making this for over 30 years. My sister-in-law made it all the time. It does take a long time to make but that is because a layer has to setup before the next can be poured over it. Now my grandson's love it. And they are 19 & 17. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
It tasted good; however, it's A LOT of work. I don't think I'll make this anytime soon. I don't have the patience... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Kids love these! Takes awhile so plan ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Awesome! Makes a ton! Only make to take to a potluck supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very impressive to look at and definitely a conversation piece. I made it in a bundt cake pan which really showed off the layers. I used cool whip instead of evaporated milk and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great recipe without a single change or addition of my own. Have made it for several parties and have come home with an empty bown each time. Have given out the recipe at each function because people loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BB34
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this in clear plastic cups. It's very pretty the kids thought it was great fun, however too many flavors and out of 5 kids only 2 ate more than the cool whip off the top. They had a great time making it. I think if you made complimentary flavors rather than just random colors it would be okay. I'll try it again at 4th of july.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is time consuming, but definately worth the effort! We have been making this for years and everyone really enjoys it. I love how creamy, refreshing and beautiful it is, and also how you can change up the flavors to go along with different occasions. This gelatin is a total crowd pleaser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva4591

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States