Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Everyone who tries it loves this dip. I serve it with large tosada chips and do variations also. Instead of refried beans I add a small can of corn & can of drained black beans to the tomatoes mixture. I have also used red or yellow onion instead of green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My friends ate the WHOLE bowl of this stuff! There were only 4 of us. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I just omit the black olives, but this is always the first dish gone at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gisel5296

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
used only 2 Roma tomatoes and 2 cans beans instead of 1. Everyone loved this dip at our tailgate party!! None left. I don't even like guacamole and I really liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Thanks to the last reviewer for the great suggestions. I followed the recipe pretty closely. The only changes I made involved using ready-made guacamole, using extra sour cream and less of the taco seasoning. (I find packaged seasonings too salty - personal preference.) I added about a half cup extra low fat sour cream. But then again, I can't imagine ever complaining that a recipe uses too much sour cream! I used previous suggestions and added chopped hot pickled jalapenos on top. Everyone gave it a big thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
GREAT recipe! Got so many compliments. Definitely will be making this one again. As many reviewers recommended, I used low fat sour cream and low fat cheese. Although, I added a 3 tablespoons of non-fat yogurt to the sour cream mix because it seemed like I needed a bit more sour cream for a full layer in my dish. Still just as flavorful and no one knew the difference. I also chopped some pickled jalapenos and put them as the last layer on 1/2 of the dip so that those who like spicy food could get a little more of a kick. The crowd loved it and said I should have put them on the other half as well. I would definitely recommend it if your crowd likes something a little more spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a crowd-pleaser. Wonderful to take to get togethers and potlucks. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great dip thanks!! Took to work for a potluck and everyone was raving. Even people that hated olives and guac were still going back for more. I do recommend the chopped olives because if you hate them, you cannot taste them as much when the chopped oposed to sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I agree with X-Mas' review almost to the T. To speed up this dish, I buy freshly made guacamole in the produce section of my grocery. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Good, good, good! Only thing I changed was leaving the black olives out... don't really care for them. Not the cheapest crowd food, but always a popular one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States