Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
used only 2 Roma tomatoes and 2 cans beans instead of 1. Everyone loved this dip at our tailgate party!! None left. I don't even like guacamole and I really liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Thanks to the last reviewer for the great suggestions. I followed the recipe pretty closely. The only changes I made involved using ready-made guacamole, using extra sour cream and less of the taco seasoning. (I find packaged seasonings too salty - personal preference.) I added about a half cup extra low fat sour cream. But then again, I can't imagine ever complaining that a recipe uses too much sour cream! I used previous suggestions and added chopped hot pickled jalapenos on top. Everyone gave it a big thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
GREAT recipe! Got so many compliments. Definitely will be making this one again. As many reviewers recommended, I used low fat sour cream and low fat cheese. Although, I added a 3 tablespoons of non-fat yogurt to the sour cream mix because it seemed like I needed a bit more sour cream for a full layer in my dish. Still just as flavorful and no one knew the difference. I also chopped some pickled jalapenos and put them as the last layer on 1/2 of the dip so that those who like spicy food could get a little more of a kick. The crowd loved it and said I should have put them on the other half as well. I would definitely recommend it if your crowd likes something a little more spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a crowd-pleaser. Wonderful to take to get togethers and potlucks. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great dip thanks!! Took to work for a potluck and everyone was raving. Even people that hated olives and guac were still going back for more. I do recommend the chopped olives because if you hate them, you cannot taste them as much when the chopped oposed to sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I agree with X-Mas' review almost to the T. To speed up this dish, I buy freshly made guacamole in the produce section of my grocery. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Good, good, good! Only thing I changed was leaving the black olives out... don't really care for them. Not the cheapest crowd food, but always a popular one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Wasnt that good. Sort of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this dip yesterday for my son's fifth birthday and it was a hit! Every one loved it and finished one whole pan and half of the other (I adjusted the recipe to feed 30). I did put my own little twist on it by using Newman's Own Pineapple Salsa instead of regular salsa, I seasoned the refried beans with garlic salt and pepper for more flavor and added an extra amount (1/2 a package more of taco seasoning mix) to the sour cream and it was fantasic. Thank you for the recipe and I will save it and use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Gone in under an hour between 7 people. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States