Seven Layer Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Maeryn's mommy
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The guacamole-from-scratch recipe was delicious! I made this for the Superbowl and it got DEVOURED! (nixed the black olives...just personal taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Every time I make seven layer dip II using this recipe -- it's a hit at parties. People always request this and always want to take it home for later. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is a dip I have made many many times...I do make a few changes however. Depending on my crowd I sometimes delete the quac...I ADD taco meat....lettuce and tomatoe...You will not believe how fast this dip disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So good. I make this just about every time I have to bring a dish to work or to a family gathering. Sometimes I cheat and do a can of Rotel tomatoes if I don't have time to slice tomatoes, and it's still fantastic. This dish is so easy and it disappears fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is the best Seven Layer Dip I have made so far! I love the avocados in it--I added one package of guacamole instant dip and the flavors blended together were amazing. Everyone asked for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopHatPress

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I love this recipe. It's always a hit and easy to prepare. Don't skip the the fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made lean ground beef, seasoned with one-half of the taco seasoning packet and then mixed it in with the beans before layering. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
People love this as is! I don't like guacamole and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a favorite whenever I take it to a gathering. It is also very good if pre-made guacamole is used instead of making it from scratch. Sometimes I substitute a little salsa for the roma/plum tomatoes. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was delicious & got a lot of compliments! I only made a few changes due to what I had on hand & wanted to make it a little healthier...I didn't have fresh cilantro/green onions, but that would've tasted great. 1 whole pkg of taco seasoning would've been too much. i used 1/2. Great w/lime flavored tortilla chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States