Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
add some taco seasoning to the ground beef! I made this for my 5-year old's birthday party (minus the guacamole) and it was a huge hit! All the mom's wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
I made this at a baby shower and the new mommy (still pregnant) loved it so much that she pulled a spot up next to the dip, grabbed the bowl of chips, and ate the half of the dip that was left. She was so full afterwards that she got down on to the floor and just laid there laughing. I couldn't believe how good it went!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This receipe was an absolute hit with the barbeque crowd at 4th of July. It's easy to make, and appeals to a large crowd. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
I made this dip for Food Day at work, but I didn't have the can of refried beans, so I used two cans of hot Frito Lay bean dip instead. My co-workers loved it and I am asked to make it every time we have Food Day at work!!! Thanks for the great recipe! K. Carswell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
We added orange pepper to the chopped tomatoes, onion and olives on top. Our 8-year-old needed convincing to eat it at first, but quickly got over his fear of some of the ingredients. Everything tastes wonderful together and we all enjoyed this as a dinner with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
I am from Texas, and this recipe is served at every get together and barbeque! Kids love it, and it is so quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
My guest loved it. I live in Sweden where Mexican food is not to common. This was a huge hit. It may not be true Mexican food, but, It works well. I did however change the salsa for jalapenos and instead of regular sour cream I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo mixed with a package of taco sauce mix. I know it sounds strange, but, trust me it was awesome. I will be making this more often since I aready have request for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
If you want to do this quick, it's pretty good with pre-made Guacamole, but naturally it tastes the best with fresh homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I made for a 4th of july barbeque. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Took this to a party and EVERYONE loved it! I did add some taco seasoning to the meat after browning. Even those that don't like sour cream or guacamole loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States