Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was a crowd pleaser. I made this for a family gathering and it pleased everyone including my neice who wont eat anything! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Excellent! Excluded the green onions. Everyone at our 4th of July picnic raved about this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
i dont like guacamole i was very suprised how good this is we love it was a hit with the teenagers at my daughters sleep over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this for a pot luck, but omitted the beef as a vegetarian option. Very good!! Everyone gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGRMAG574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe numerous times. Seven layer dip is way better with ground beef. I leave out the beans altogether and sub a can of sliced jalapenos for the olives. Every time I make this dip it is completely gone in minutes and everyone says it is better with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I make this for parties all the time. I can't believe how much people rave about it because it is so simple. The one change I make is to add a packet of taco seasoning to the ground meat as I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great! I don't like the olives but this dish is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good recipe, easy to make. I added fresh cilantro to the tomato/olive topping to give a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
As is, this recipe was not that great but it is a great base for a great recipe! The way I now make this dip is as follows: I make the beef as if I were making regular tacos, I "drain" some of the salsa "juice" into the sour cream and mix it together so it's not just tartness. I throw it under the broiler for 5minutes, then I top it with lettuce, tomatoes, and olives and leave out the green onions since I hate them. I used Kraft shredded mexican cheese blend, and old el paso fat free spicy refried beans. I like a bit of spice and this way was a good balance of spicy without overpoweringly hot. Do like Taco Bell - Let Sour Cream sit out for a few minutes to soften (Not room temp just 5 minutes or so) then put it in a pastry/zip bag and squeeze it out for easy spreading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used taco seasoning mix with the groud beef. It was a big hit for the Super Bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States