Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this for my bridal shower and it was a huge hit! I upped the sour cream though. It makes A LOT! We had leftovers for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This turned out great! I made homemade refried beans as well & the whole family loved it. All you could hear was chewing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChancyW

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mineral Point, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is a classic recipe. I like to add 1 tsp. of Trader Joe's taco seasoning mix to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is a great, easy recipe. I left out the guacamole since the majority of my family is not a fan of it and then served heated portions of the dip. I've tried serving this at chilled and room temp before but in my opinion, it was much better after heating it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!!!! I took it to a party and everyone loved it!!! I would suggest seasoning the ground beef though, it gives it way more flavor! Just be careful not to over season! There are so many amazing flavors in this dish that you don't want to overpower. I made mine in a trifle dish and the presentation was nice but it was kinda hard to serve. Next time I think I'll make it in a casserole dish or a shallow bowl. Can't wait to make it again! BEST SEVEN LAYER DIP EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dalaiah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a HUGE hit at the party we had. Someone brought store-bought 7-layer dip, but mine was gone and no one touched the store-bought! Changes I made (which made it 4 stars, not 5): I added home made guacamole (Guacamole by Bob Cody) and I added a packet of taco seasoning to the beans. I also put in a LOT of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Loved it! I can't wait to see what everyone else thinks! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe, with lots of room to customize! To amp up the flavor, I added a packet of spicy taco seasoning to the beef (you could use regular or mild as well). I also put the cheese on as the last layer and popped it under the broiler for a few minutes to melt. Delicious, and now everyone asks me to bring this to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was totally up my familys alley. I didn't do a whole lot different. I wanted to season the ground beef so I added Montreal Steak Seasoning and fresh cilantro to it while it cooked... Also my family dislikes guacamole so we used pickled nacho jalapenos in it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States