Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Went over great at a party. Used retried black beans and skipped the ground beef (there is more than seven layers anyway:). )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Really good recipe. The Hubbs mentioned a layered taco dip he'd make when entertaining (especially in college), and I'd only used the recipe that uses cream cheese and gets baked in the oven before topping with the "cold stuff". I was glad to find this, and The Hubbs said it seemed pretty much to have the same ingredients as he remembered using in the past. Minor changes made: used a packet of Taco Seasoning when browning the ground beef. I also found sliced black olives that had diced ripe (red) jalapenos in them (by a company called Lindsay). I'd picked them up accidentally, but they worked out great with this recipe. I used a multi-cheddar blend as well (I think it contained 4 different types of Cheddar Cheese). No other changes except to use shredded lettuce on top rather than green onion. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this for my bridal shower and it was a huge hit! I upped the sour cream though. It makes A LOT! We had leftovers for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This turned out great! I made homemade refried beans as well & the whole family loved it. All you could hear was chewing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChancyW

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mineral Point, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is a classic recipe. I like to add 1 tsp. of Trader Joe's taco seasoning mix to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is a great, easy recipe. I left out the guacamole since the majority of my family is not a fan of it and then served heated portions of the dip. I've tried serving this at chilled and room temp before but in my opinion, it was much better after heating it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!!!! I took it to a party and everyone loved it!!! I would suggest seasoning the ground beef though, it gives it way more flavor! Just be careful not to over season! There are so many amazing flavors in this dish that you don't want to overpower. I made mine in a trifle dish and the presentation was nice but it was kinda hard to serve. Next time I think I'll make it in a casserole dish or a shallow bowl. Can't wait to make it again! BEST SEVEN LAYER DIP EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dalaiah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a HUGE hit at the party we had. Someone brought store-bought 7-layer dip, but mine was gone and no one touched the store-bought! Changes I made (which made it 4 stars, not 5): I added home made guacamole (Guacamole by Bob Cody) and I added a packet of taco seasoning to the beans. I also put in a LOT of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Loved it! I can't wait to see what everyone else thinks! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe, with lots of room to customize! To amp up the flavor, I added a packet of spicy taco seasoning to the beef (you could use regular or mild as well). I also put the cheese on as the last layer and popped it under the broiler for a few minutes to melt. Delicious, and now everyone asks me to bring this to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States