Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great!!! I don't use the meat though and have served it cold or room temp. It's always gone at the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
The only thing I did different was used taco seasoning in my meat. It was delicious, easy, and looked SO pretty I didn't want to dip out the first portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipe is a huge hit every time I make it. It's great for holidays and gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CasiK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was good, but it seemed to be missing something. Maybe the salsa wasn't hot enough? If I make this again, I'll add taco seasoning to the meat when cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
There are so many recipes for 7 layer dip here, I was really torn. But I am SO GLAD I chose this one. It is really delicious. We used ground turkey instead of ground beef and I was nervous about not seasoning it at all, but you know what? It didn't need it. The salsa and guacamole both had a kick so that the meat needed to be mild. I think the middle layer of cheese is especially important, as most dips just have cheese on top and it always falls off the chip. Be sure to smush down each layer as you add them, and don't be shy on amounts, we used more like 1.5-2 cups of guac, sour cream and more like 1.5 cans of refried beans. No need to really measure since you're just layering it. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very Good! Everyone at the Super Bowl LOVED it! I used Cherry Tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes as well as I added red onion. Big Hit! BIG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipie is a hit! Thanks you. I've been wanting to make this appetizer, and tried it finally yesterday for SUPER BWL night.It was delicius and super easy and had all the ingredients I wanted.We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Yummy! This was tasty and oh so easy to prepare. I made this for SuperBowl and I was able to just put it together before I had to cook my other foods and it worked out great. I agree, this is best served at room temp. I prepared it about 2 hours before guests arrived, and when they did, it was just right. It was almost completely gone and got lots of compliments. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I added some salsa to the chili beans and cooked them together so the bottom of the bowl was hot and the rest was cold. It was fantastic! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This layer dip was great! I got complement after complement. I made my own guacamole and refried beans. 3 avocados, 1/2 lime juice, chopped celantro to taste and salt to taste. I also seasoned my ground beef with tsp. garlic salt, chili powder, and about a table spoon of dried oregano. I used medium pace picante salsa. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States