Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I just served this at a shower i had this weekend, everyone who tasted it loved it, several people asked for the recipe. husbands came to pick up their wives after the shower and tasted it and loved it so much they asked for the recipe I especially like it because it is so easy and it can be served at room temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Love it! It you want to spice it up a bit, buy the hot guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very good. I skipped the guacamole and served it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this without the ground beef for a party and it was a huge hit, there was none left at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
FABULOUS - definite hit. Only thing is people try at your parties and then ask you to make it and bring it on over when they invite you to theirs LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Robart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I have made this dish several times, sometimes with ground turkey, ground beef or no meat at all. Either way it is always a hit. I do add some taco seasoning to my meat when browning it so it has a little more flavor. I add the taco seasoning to the vegetarian refried beans if I am making this with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori M. Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family loves it. The best thing is it is so easy. My sister in law said to add a can of chili too. It was pretty good that way too. Just depends on the flavor you want. We use this with our kids as main dish some days. They devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
It was pretty much gone at the end of the night. I made a couple of minor changes to the recipe. I used ground beef AND pork sausage as the meats, and put in a layer of nacho cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made it for Super Bowl 2009. Should have made more than one pan. It was gone within 30 minutes. Everyone kept talking about it and could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is excellent! I love that it has ground beef in it. It's a meal! Perfect for parties and it always seems to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States