Seven Layer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was good. I added taco seasoning to the meat when I cooked it and then mixed some taco seasoning in with the sour cream. I mixed some of the salsa with the beans and some with the guacamole. I didn't follow the order given though as we have our own way by starting with beans, guacamole, sour cream, cheese, and then the rest. I didn't have green onion so I used dried chives and no tomato so I put salsa on top instead. We turned this into a meal instead of just a "dip". I've never put meat in before and I didn't much care for the cold meat, but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I just served this at a shower i had this weekend, everyone who tasted it loved it, several people asked for the recipe. husbands came to pick up their wives after the shower and tasted it and loved it so much they asked for the recipe I especially like it because it is so easy and it can be served at room temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Love it! It you want to spice it up a bit, buy the hot guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very good. I skipped the guacamole and served it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this without the ground beef for a party and it was a huge hit, there was none left at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
FABULOUS - definite hit. Only thing is people try at your parties and then ask you to make it and bring it on over when they invite you to theirs LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Robart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I have made this dish several times, sometimes with ground turkey, ground beef or no meat at all. Either way it is always a hit. I do add some taco seasoning to my meat when browning it so it has a little more flavor. I add the taco seasoning to the vegetarian refried beans if I am making this with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family loves it. The best thing is it is so easy. My sister in law said to add a can of chili too. It was pretty good that way too. Just depends on the flavor you want. We use this with our kids as main dish some days. They devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
It was pretty much gone at the end of the night. I made a couple of minor changes to the recipe. I used ground beef AND pork sausage as the meats, and put in a layer of nacho cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made it for Super Bowl 2009. Should have made more than one pan. It was gone within 30 minutes. Everyone kept talking about it and could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States