Seven Layer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was not very good. I followed the recipe to a T, so I don't know what went wrong. Some of the guests liked it, but I and others did not. I have had many dips that are so much better, and will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Super Bowl party dish -vvg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha888

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This did not go over big with my Thanksgiving crowd. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is real good. I took this to the office & most wanted the recipe. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I halved the green chiles in the beans and only used about 1 cup of the sourcream mixture. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
My guests can't get enough! I make it exactly as described and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
EXCELLENT! This dip had the perfect amount of color and spice. It was eaten fast! And it wasn't too heavy for the chips. I will be keeping this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I have made this dip once before and I didn't have ripe avocados, so I just omitted that layer from the dip. It was still delicious. I am making it tonight again, and am going to try it with the avocados this time. Easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this as written except I sub'd lemon juice for lime juice. This was a really great 7-layer... I've made diff. 7 layer recipes before but for some reason this was the best. I took this out of the fridge about 3 hours before serving and I was very pleased with the room-temp textures and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States