Seven Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very delicous Great for partys and the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
When I make these, they are always the first to go! Everyone asks me what did I do, and I just give them this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
these are great. I put white choc chips and craisins in place of the seni sweet and butterscotch my husband loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I've made these on so many occassions I thought it was time to change it up and I'm glad I did. I've never been wild about the butterscotch chips so I used Health chocolate covered toffee chips instead. Never going back to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These bars were great! My husband is allergic to nuts, so i substituted caramel bits instead. The caramel went great with the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were tooth-achingly sweet and pretty gooey. I had recently had some other bars that seemed similar, so it's really my own fault for not paying enough attention to the kinds and quantities of ingredients. I'm sure there are lots of people who like this kind of bar, just not me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Blanchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Such a good treat! After I melt the butter I get rid of some of it with a napkin because otherwise there is way too much butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious! Here is a nice variation for the crumb base. Be sure to spray the bottom of the pan and use parchment paper for easy removal. Use 50 crush saltine crackers, mix 1/2 c lt brown sugar with your hands, and add 3/4 cup melted butter. Bake this first in the oven for 8 minutes, then add in the rest of the ingredients. It's soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Scudder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are so good! I followed some suggestions but this recipe is great just the way it is!!! These are addicting so make sure you make them when you are having company so you don't eat them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh N Katie Frye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States