Seven Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made these last night and substituted milk chocolate chips for semisweet chips. I also used half sliced almonds and half walnuts for one cup of nuts total. And I added one cup of milk chocolate toffee bits. YUM! They are super rich and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
No clue what went wrong but these did NOT turn out for me! followed the directions for the crust exactly and there was WAY too much butter and not enough crumbs. I added 3 more Graham crackers and that seemed to help. They turned out really soggy too... Cooked them for the 25 minutes at the right temp and everything. Had to put them back in the oven once I realized they were inedible but that didn't help either, they are ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Our family didn't enjoy. I always bake several new recipes to take a variety of baked goods to functions and had 2 different events I had to take these to. At both places, it was the item that stayed on the plate while others vanished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These were the BEST. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcmbrown2445

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
How can you go wrong with those ingredients? Big taste for only a little work! Big hit with hubby's co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Big hit in my homemade Christmas basket. After letting it set for a while, my crust was nice & firm. I baked ahead of time & put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really great bars -- fast and easy. I would suggest popping these in the fridge for ~20 minutes after they cool to set the graham cracker bottom. Next time I make these I'll definitely add more nuts, too. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I agree with the statements that the order of layers helps with the flavor of these bars. I also agreed with the comment that the condensed milk should go on the graham layer... I did and they're amazing!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very tasty! I used cinnamon graham crums for the bottom layer, and they were super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States