Seven Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is the standard recipe. I'm not a fan of butterscotch, walnuts OR coconut, so I used peanuts/slivered almonds, peanut butter chips, pretzels, mini-marshmallows and a combination of milk chocolate chips and mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I altered it a bit, based on the ingredients I had. I used Toppers Crackers (from Town House) and mixed the crackers and butter together then spread them on the pan. Then I took the chips and walnuts and combined them, then spread them on the cracker butter crust. Then I poured half the can of sweet condensed milk, then sprinkled the coconut and then poured the remaining sweet condensed milk. BRILLANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
lovely lovely. I added cornflakes to the crust and a sprinkling on top along with the coconut. Must credit my husband for the suggestion. ReaLLy great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made these last night and substituted milk chocolate chips for semisweet chips. I also used half sliced almonds and half walnuts for one cup of nuts total. And I added one cup of milk chocolate toffee bits. YUM! They are super rich and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
No clue what went wrong but these did NOT turn out for me! followed the directions for the crust exactly and there was WAY too much butter and not enough crumbs. I added 3 more Graham crackers and that seemed to help. They turned out really soggy too... Cooked them for the 25 minutes at the right temp and everything. Had to put them back in the oven once I realized they were inedible but that didn't help either, they are ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Our family didn't enjoy. I always bake several new recipes to take a variety of baked goods to functions and had 2 different events I had to take these to. At both places, it was the item that stayed on the plate while others vanished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These were the BEST. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcmbrown2445

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
How can you go wrong with those ingredients? Big taste for only a little work! Big hit with hubby's co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Big hit in my homemade Christmas basket. After letting it set for a while, my crust was nice & firm. I baked ahead of time & put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States