Seven Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I love making these but I used regular condensed milk - the sweetened makes them too sweet! - definitely a flavor sensation but wow, they're ugly!!!! I made them for a football party and didn't want to bring them out because they weren't very prresentable so I kept them at home and made snickerdoodles instead (at least that was the excuse I told myself, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this recipe, I have been making it for years and this is the exact same as my mom's. Super easy and quick - great to take with or as a last minute throw together for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
everyone in the family loves these cookies. wanted to make a batch one day, no graham crackers, cookies or cake mix in the house. made a half batch of shortbread and pre baked. added rest of ingredients and followed the usual directions, great substitution, family loved this variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe. To remove from pan easily, just spray with nonstick spray and they come right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryna Anton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good...I've been making these for years. Has anyone tried mini marshmallows in these? And a chocolate drizzle on the top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Been making these HELLO DOLLY BARS since back in the 70's. My kids grands and gr grands HAVE to have these for Christmas We make all kinds of chips but no coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
this is an awesome easy bar and a big hit always you have to cut them when they are warm though or they are really hard to cut my mom used to make these and that is what we found out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I have been making these for over 30 years. We actually prefer vanilla wafer crumbs since we are not graham cracker fans..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very, very important to use a name brand Coconut the less expensive brands are too dried out. I prefer to use twice as many semi sweet chocolate chips then butterscotch. It gives it a better chocolate taste. The butterscotch should compliment this recipe not over power it. It is a great summertime go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Love it!!! They taste awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States