Seven Grain Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
very good, light touch of sweetness, full of fiber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I made this bread for Thanksgiving dinner, and it went over great! I used 12-grain cereal instead, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe! Everyone who tates this bread since I started using this recipe goes crazy over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Thi is an exceptionally good recipe that makes wonderful bread and rolls. To make dinner rolls I used the dough cycle in my bread machine, then baked the rolls on a pizza stone at 350. I have served these rolls at two dinner parties and all of my guests were astonished have begged for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is my first "non box" bread machine recipe, and it came out just great. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. I let my bread machine do the work thru the second rise then formed a loaf and baked it for 40 minutes at 375 degrees in my oven. The texture and taste are excellent. My family couldn't stop eating it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I love how easy this bread is and how delicious it turns out! It's a really tasty way to do something good for your body!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Four stars is not enough for this recipie as it is the best bread machine resipie that I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
This bread is awesome! I love the texture and taste. I will make this again, but will have to scale the recipe by half so it doesn't overflow in my 1.5# bread machine. It took a total of 4 hours, 10 minutes in my machine but was well worth the wait. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
very tasty! I'll probably add a little wheat gluten next time to see if will come out a little less dense, but even if it doesn't, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States