Seven Grain Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. I let my bread machine do the work thru the second rise then formed a loaf and baked it for 40 minutes at 375 degrees in my oven. The texture and taste are excellent. My family couldn't stop eating it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This will definitely be a staple at my house! I made it without a bread machine, so I was guessing at some of the process, but it turned out great. I proofed the yeast with the honey and water, mixed everything but the flours and cereal together and added that to the yeast, then added the whole wheat flour, half the white flour, and the cereal (I used Bob's Red Mill 8 Grain). I added the rest of the white flour until the dough wasn't sticky (and I actually had to use about 1/2 cup more). I boiled some water in a kettle and then put the dough in a cold oven with the open kettle to rise, since the warmth and humidity seems to make dough rise perfectly. Then I punched it down, shaped it into two 1-pound loaves, and let it rise again. I cooked it at 375 for about 20 minutes and had two perfect, beautiful, soft, and delicious loaves. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
This bread is awesome! I love the texture and taste. I will make this again, but will have to scale the recipe by half so it doesn't overflow in my 1.5# bread machine. It took a total of 4 hours, 10 minutes in my machine but was well worth the wait. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Thi is an exceptionally good recipe that makes wonderful bread and rolls. To make dinner rolls I used the dough cycle in my bread machine, then baked the rolls on a pizza stone at 350. I have served these rolls at two dinner parties and all of my guests were astonished have begged for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Wonderful bread. I used Kashi 7 grain and brown sugar splenda as a substitute for the honey, and all whole wheat flour, no bread flour. Baked at 375* for 30 min. covered with foil an additional 10 min, for a total of 40 min. I also buttered the crust after baking to keep it soft...wonderful recipe...thank you for a healthy bread I am happy to give my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie De
Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Four stars is not enough for this recipie as it is the best bread machine resipie that I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I made this bread for Thanksgiving dinner, and it went over great! I used 12-grain cereal instead, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I love how easy this bread is and how delicious it turns out! It's a really tasty way to do something good for your body!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe! Everyone who tates this bread since I started using this recipe goes crazy over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This has become my favourite bread-machine recipe. I like the healthy texture and very large size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States