Seven Flavor Hamburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was really easy to make, and pretty tasty. Not an overly exciting dish, but with the ease of prep and ingredients on hand, deserves 5 stars from me. Didn't change a thing with the recipe. My husband ate it as a sloppy joe, and I ate mine over egg noodles. Great leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Loved this recipe did add a couple of things. We like foods hot and spicy but with flavor and so with some tobasco and crushed red pepper this did the trick. It is also extremely good for a big gathering as a hotdog sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very tasty! Will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was very very good! I used 97% fat free ground turkey. This was easy and the family really liked it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
AWESOME SUPPER!!!YUM!! GREAT VARIATION ON THE SLOPPY JOE!! MY FAMILY LOVED IT! I WILL TRY OVER NOODLES NEXT TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I would definitely call these a gourmet version of a sloppy joe. My family usually turns their noses up to a standard joe but I had some ground beef I needed to use and I had the ingredients on hand. I am so glad I gave these a try! Very easy to make and pleasing to everyone. Thank you for a new twist on an old not so favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Kind of like Manwich but with a nice tang to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great flavor and easy...much better than canned or packaged...loved the tangy flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jvfalcon
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very tasty! I had used some of my leftover homemade gravy (or meat sauce for some), which is very thick, instead of a jar of tomato sauce, so I didn't have to let it simmer for the 20 minutes. I also had to substitute the white vinegar for red wine because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out very good and will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband gobbled this up...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States