Seven Flavor Hamburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made two sloppy joe recipes, both from this site, so I choose which ingredients to use from both recipes. I used frozen chopped green pepper and left out the celery. Used brown sugar and red wine vinegar (I added the vinegar at the end of cooking). Served on hamburger buns. I would use this recipe again for sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is more like Sloppy Joe's. I like it. I double the recipe so I can put some in the freezer to have in a hurry. Watch out for the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was excellent. I served this open faced and topped with a little shredded cheese. The meat was very tangy and had a great sloppy joe flavor without being too spicy. This was not bland either. We enjoyed our meal. Thanks for sharing this, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Good meal, especially with a house full of teen boys. They inhaled them. I did leave out the sugar & used less ketchup because of it's sugar content. My husband has diabetes, but we all loved them on a good whole wheat bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delicious! I left out the celery because my husband doesn't like celery but I think it would be just as good with it. It was excellent with tortilla chips also! May try a different variation and add jalapeños, corn and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Simple to make and good flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
A little bland so I upped the vinegar and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I didn't like this recipe. I just tasted like Ketchup. My boyfriend asked me what were the seven ingredients/flavor and after I had told him, he said that all ingredients besides the ketchup itself, are what combine to make ketchup! No wonder it tasted so strong like it! I won't make this one again (but I don't like ketchup). No one said they liked it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My husband and i loved this recipe. The only thing was that 1 lb of hamburger didn't make 6 sandwiches for hungry people. Next time we will double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Loved this recipe did add a couple of things. We like foods hot and spicy but with flavor and so with some tobasco and crushed red pepper this did the trick. It is also extremely good for a big gathering as a hotdog sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States