Seven Flavor Hamburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This was pretty good. It is basically a sloppy joe but with some zing to it. I will definately make again but I think I will try it with noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
AWESOME SUPPER!!!YUM!! GREAT VARIATION ON THE SLOPPY JOE!! MY FAMILY LOVED IT! I WILL TRY OVER NOODLES NEXT TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Very good! Has a lot of tang to it. Served on hamburger buns but next time I will try it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was really easy to make, and pretty tasty. Not an overly exciting dish, but with the ease of prep and ingredients on hand, deserves 5 stars from me. Didn't change a thing with the recipe. My husband ate it as a sloppy joe, and I ate mine over egg noodles. Great leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Nice quick meal. My youngest son and I really enjoyed. My husband thought it was okay. I would probably add brown sugar instead of white next time (personal preference) but otherwise we enjoyed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Hmmm, I was about to give this a 3-star (just okay) rating, but then again I did wolf it all down in two meals, so I guess it was pretty good in my book, and I'll give it 4 stars after all. Like previous reviews have said, this is basically Sloppy Joes with a bit of a tang. I only had small hamburger buns, so this made 8 buns' worth, plus a few more spoonfuls. I made it exactly as the recipe states, and it came out pretty saucy. (The main picture on the recipe page seems to show it as being a lot drier.) If I made this again, I probably would cook it longer in order to get rid of a lot of liquid in the sauce. The sauce was pretty sweet to me, maybe a little too sweet. Also, celery is one of my least favorite vegetables (I find it boring and tasteless, not awful). Since I'd never really cooked with it, I thought I'd made a mistake when I brought "Celery Hearts" home, but then I learned that they're just the innermost ribs of the celery, so they were probably okay for this recipe. I was surprised that all the cooking left the chopped celery still crunchy. I'd personally skip that ingredient next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I would definitely call these a gourmet version of a sloppy joe. My family usually turns their noses up to a standard joe but I had some ground beef I needed to use and I had the ingredients on hand. I am so glad I gave these a try! Very easy to make and pleasing to everyone. Thank you for a new twist on an old not so favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very tasty! Will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Kind of like Manwich but with a nice tang to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was very very good! I used 97% fat free ground turkey. This was easy and the family really liked it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States