Sesame Udon Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have used this recipe for many years, it is our favorite. Great with Aha tuna steak. I do not change anything in this recipe other than sometime add a few more veggies! And it good even the next day cold. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Turned out really good. You can add or subtract to whatever your families taste! Used organic Udon noodles precooked purchased at Costco - fast and easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very Good. Will definitely make again. I changed the preparation but the ingredients were the same except I added chicken to make it a meal not a side dish. I made sauce and took one third of the sauce to marinade the chicken (2 breast halves) for one hour. Sauteed chicken in 2 tbsp peanut oil in wok, added vegetables, then added cooked noodles and remaining sauce to wok to combine and served. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
A good base of flavours but there really is WAY TOO MUCH OIL. You will most likely add more vinegar in order to cut through the overwhelming amount of oil in the vinaigrette. To make things more interesting I also added some hoisin sauce to balance out the salty taste and a teaspoon and a half of sriracha sauce, which worked well. These are great flavours to work with, but you will need to tinker around with the amounts in order for it to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Simple recipe and easy to follow. I used white vinegar and using only 2 tbsp. of sesame oil, omitting the peanut oil would not make this dish greasy. I used the ready mixed minced garlic and ginger from a bottle. Then I added 1 Tbsp. oyster sauce to make it more flavourful. Jaaz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made it as directed. Next time will use lo mein noodles and peas (versus pea pods).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent! I used steamed broccoli for my veggies. Worked well with the dressing (add to your taste, not the whole amount). Very easy, versatile, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
The flavor was pretty good. Even though I used low sodium soy sauce, it seemed really salty. I lowered the amount of oils based on some reviews. Husband thought it was a little too gingery for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was incredibly salty, and incredibly oily and the sesame oil was incredibly strong. I'm not entirely sure how it got so many good reviews, I would not recommend this meal or at least cut back on half of the soy sauce, and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is REALLY good! Whole family loved it. Had to substitute a tiny bit. Canola oil instead of peanut oil and then tahini instead of sesame oil. Couldn't find soba noodles so used 8 oz. of angel hair pasta. Such a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States