Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is OH so tasty! I let it sit in the marinade for about 1.5 hours and then drizzled a little extra sesame oil over the top before I baked it. It turned out GREAT and I will definitely make it again! I like a bit more extreme flavor, so next time I'm going to double the "marinade" and use half of it to marinate and half of it to spread as a glaze over the fish before I bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I don't like fish, my boyfriend does. This was so wonderful though!! I did not think I would like the sesame oil, I was not fond of the smell. But the end result was a flavorful, mild, delicious dinner I will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Our family ate this but did not really enjoy it. Did not care for the flavor, followed recipe exactly as shown. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
wonderfully moist fish. i followed the recipe but didn't measure things out exactly ... just kinda eyeballed it. it was very very good. have prepared this way several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was good except something about the Italian seasoning didn't jive for me and I'd probably replace that next time. My boyfriend really enjoyed however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I added finely sliced mushrooms and sprinkled sesame seeds over the top. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Such great flavor and the fish were so moist. I used 3 small cloves of garlic and turned into a paste with a little salt. Then combined all the ingredients and brushed over the fish. They only got about 10 minutes of marinating time but turned out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HEATHERSCUCINA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Perfect recipe for Tilapia! I marinated in ziplock bag, per other's suggestions. I ran out of sesame oil and only had just over 1/8 cup for 4 fillets - was totally fine and will make it the same way next time. Paired with Homemade Basil noodles and topped with wilted baby spinach and toasted almonds. My husband called it a "gourmet restaurant quality meal!" Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
One of my alltime favorite recipes, and so easy to make. If you use the very thin, previously frozen filets they get a bit crispy around the edges when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This recipe was so simple! And it was absolutely delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States