Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I like the sesame flavor. I also added ginger and lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My family didn't care for this at all. It was very fishy and the sesame oil was just too much. Made exactly according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This fish was excellent! I would have never thought the sesame oil would add so much flavor. I like a little spice, so I added some spicy asian sesame seasoning as well and served the fillets with white rice. It was great! Thanks! I will use this more often and get my family to eat more fish! *mine were done perfectly after only 20 minutes, 30 & I think they would have dried out*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've been using this recipe for years! I first tried it when I was trying to increase eating fish. Neither my fiance and I were big fish eaters so I wanted to find something that we'd find yummy. This definitely did the trick. It's easy to make and the fish tasted wonderful. Since then, this dish has stayed in my main rotation of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband isn't fond of fish. We eat it as a healthy choice. He liked this recipe so much he went for a second helping! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
As written I did not care for this recipe at all. Fish was overpowered by the competing strong flavors of sesame oil and the italian seasoning, plus it was extremely oily. I would not even both trying to fix this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was amazing! I admit I was very worried about the amount of peanut oil, but it was perfect. I followed another recommendation and enclosed the fish in a foil tent, I highly recommend that so the fish doesn't dry out. I also marinated the fish (while frozen) in the fridge in a zip lock bag for about 4 hours. This is a must try, fantastic fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The sesame flavor is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Only ok. Doesn't really do a whole lot to the fish, and the texture leaves something to be desired. If I try this again I might pan fry the fish to get a little texture to the surface to contrast. Also the cooking time needs to be shortened to no more than 25min unless you want overdone fish. I found 23 was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I've made this a few times. Sesame oil is amazing with tilapia. This recipe is a great start, but be prepared to add more seasoning, especially salt. I also took the tip from other reviewers to sprinkle with sesame seeds before baking. I serve it over seasoned white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States