Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Nice change from how I normally bake fish - next time I'll marinade it for a longer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I have made this three times now and just love it. My husband, who is not a tilapia fan, said tonight..."that I like!" So easy. I let it marinate over night. Takes just minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Such an easy and tasty meal! I made a few changes: brushed the sesame oil & garlic on the fillets to cut down on the fat, used the lemon pepper instead of Italian seasonings, layed them in the baking dish and since I had some leftover bread crumbs, sprinkled them on top of the fish. Also threw in some chopped almonds for kicks. It turned out really well...this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shik shak shok :]
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was delicious! I only marinated it an hour, and overnight would have probably been better. Next time I will use that. I was looking for an easy, healthy recipe to use with tilapia and this was amazing! So delicious and easy to make. I added an extra clove of garlic as I'm a garlic fan. I'll definitely be using this again and again! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Easy enough. Not enough flavor for me though, at least, not prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Wonderful! This recipe was quick and simple and tasted great! I used frozen tilapia filets and pan fried it, made a great quick dinner after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
the sesame oil makes a great flavor base for fish, but the italian seasoning doesn't knock me out. didn't seem to work with the tilapia. i have created a seriously altered version of this recipe, but the flavor so different, it really qualifies as a separate recipe. i will post it soon and ya'll can try my version - which was a huge hit, BTW ;) not a bad recipe, but needs, well, something. it was quick and easy - and pretty healthy, so those are big plusses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very nice light flavor. We prefer broiled tilapia, so we were eating this about 45 minutes after I found the recipe. We had a lot of smoke from all the oil, of course. I might not add the extra marinade to cook next time. Definitely a top recipe for tilapia. Kids loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I served this to 25 people & it was a general consensus... it's ok. Nothing wonderful, not something they would want to serve if they were hosting a dinner party. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very good flavor. Thought the combination of Italian Seasoning and sesame oil might be a bit overpowering for fish, but it wasn't at all. In fact next time I'm using more sesame oil. Prepared on my indoor grill pan, this was quick and perfectly moist. I only grilled the fish for a couple of minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States