Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great recipe, I'll make it repeatedly, except it calls for too much oil. I didn't have Italian seasoning, so instead I sprinkled basil plus Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb. That was fantastic, plus sesame seeds on top. Followed another suggestion to bake @400 for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Thank you so much for this recipe. I made this dish the other night for my mother that loves tilapia. I had to use garlic powder seens how i did not have any fresh garlic on hand. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was soooo good. Quick, easy, healthy. I would add less sesame oil next time - take it down by 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My wife used this recipie to cook cod fillets. Every bite was a taste treat. We couldn't get enough of if. She cooked and served creamed califlower with the fish which went wonderfully together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was my kids introduction to fish that was not just fried! And it passed with flying colours....my kids are 5, 5, and 4 and they all ate it! Awesome! THanks so much....I thought it a little bland which is why 4 stars but really an easy good recipe you can doctor up to suit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My hubby made this with the red potatoes and greenbeans as a side to it. The whole meal was awesome. Loved the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was so good. I let it marinate for 6 hours and it was so much better. My daughter's only went for 3 and it was so-so but after 6 my husband's and mine were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Nice change from how I normally bake fish - next time I'll marinade it for a longer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I have made this three times now and just love it. My husband, who is not a tilapia fan, said tonight..."that I like!" So easy. I let it marinate over night. Takes just minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Such an easy and tasty meal! I made a few changes: brushed the sesame oil & garlic on the fillets to cut down on the fat, used the lemon pepper instead of Italian seasonings, layed them in the baking dish and since I had some leftover bread crumbs, sprinkled them on top of the fish. Also threw in some chopped almonds for kicks. It turned out really well...this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States