Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I loved this recipe. I did make one change when I made it. I also added some ginger to it. I love the flavor of garlic and ginger together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
A simple, tasty easy to make dish...what more could you want. I've tried it twice; once without the sesame oil and once without the Italian seasoning. Both worked very nicely, although using both tends to confuse the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
My husband and I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is excellent! No fishy taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very tasty, extremely easy to make, and low in carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This is a very simple recipe to make but I thought the taste was just ok. I let it marinate for almost an hour and although you could taste the sesame oil, it just didn't have a lot of other flavors. I would try again as it was easy and I have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
my husband said this was an A+, which is a rarity. i personally thought it was a little bland. might go heavier on the salt than i did, and that would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I cooked 2 different kinds of tilapia and this one got the better review of the 2 from everyone. It had a good flavor, although I did use Zesty Italian salad dressing instead of the italian seasoning. I took out some of the sesame oil as well since there was alot of oil in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I used six frozen filets and added extra garlic and 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce. The teriyaki cut down the "nutty" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I made this last night for my husband and me and it was not good at all. There was very little flavor and I even marinated it in the fridge for close to 10 hours. I also used italian dressing as others have suggested. I will not be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States