Sesame Tempura Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very easy and definately a keeper. The batter is so light and crispy. They only problem I had was them sticking together, but that was a fault on my part not the recipe. I still can't get over how easy the tempura was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Awesome. I added a little more flour and left out some of the sesame seeds. I also dipped them in wasabi mayo and honey mustard :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TreasuredTimesCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This produces a nice light batter. I added a few spices like paprika, garlic powder and balck pepper to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Dan, this was soooo delicious! This is a new instant favorite at my house. I doubled your recipe and did a variety of veggies, string beans, asparagus, shitake mushroom caps, snow peas, and sweetpotato, and we had this as our main course for dinner this evening. I added a little powdered ginger to the dipping sauce, but it was just as yummy without it. We will be making this again . . and again . . and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I've made this receipe many times and I can't keep up with everyone gobbling them down. If I do have left overs I just freeze them and pop them in the oven when I want a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Very good. Love the crispiness of the batter. We didn't like the soy dip, but I boiled 1/2 cup soy, 1/2 cup suger and a bit of water with the lime juice until it thickened a bit, we liked the teriyaki flavor that gave. We also deep fried some red peppers and broccoli to enjoy. Thanks for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
These were so tasty and delicious! We loved them!! The only problems we had that they kept getting stuck together in clumps and I'm not sure how to fix that. The dipping sauce is delicious too! Used splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
These were ABSOLUTELY wonderful! I could eat a whole plate of them!! I used Mich. Ultra...no sense in counting carbs, though. The dipping sauce was very complementary! I'll make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I was a little skeptical, but, omg! I will never buy boxed tempura again!! I actually used the batter for bay scallops, and my husband and 2 year old gobbled them up! I only added garlic pepper, and onion powder, because it wasn't a veggie. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Fabulous!! I even used whole wheat flour because it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States