Sesame Tempura Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
This is a great recipe! It was very easy and they taasted great. The dipping sauce is a must. This is also a great batter. I think that it would be good on other vegetables that you might want to serve this way, if green beans are not you favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
this recipe is sooo good and sooo simple. I have been trying to make tempura several times and couldn't get the batter right. this one is so easy. my husband even said 'it was better than the tempura we had in the restaurant last time'. thank you very much Dan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
Absolutely fantastic!! Light and tasty batter. I definitely had to add flour and I also added some Italian breadcrumbs to thicken it up. I used Sam Adam's Light Lager beer. Deep fried small florets of broccoli and cauliflower plus some button mushrooms. Dipping sauce also great. Received rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This was sooo good, that when we were done eating, my husband asked me to cook more! Easy recipe, and I think the batter would be good on just about anything. The sauce is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
soooo good. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I was a little skeptical, but, omg! I will never buy boxed tempura again!! I actually used the batter for bay scallops, and my husband and 2 year old gobbled them up! I only added garlic pepper, and onion powder, because it wasn't a veggie. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I love tempura green beans and these were easy to make. My sister even likes them. They aren't coated wit hthat much batter which is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
OH MY GOSH - AWESOME!! I do not like veggies but if all veggies tasted like this I'd become a vegetarian! My kids gobbled them up too! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This was my first time trying tempura -- and it was delicious! The sesame seeds add a nice flavor to the batter and the sauce is excellent. I tried several different vegetables, but the batter was so light that it didn't stick very well. Next time I'll drink some of that beer and use less in the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Fabulous!! I even used whole wheat flour because it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States