Sesame Steamed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Really Good. I didn't have water chestnuts & that's ok cause I'm not a big fan anyways. This is so easy & so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Tried this tonight. Not as tasty as I thought it would be. Needs more liquid or you will burn the veggies. I read a few of the reviews and added more water, sesame seed oil and some garlic. This made it a little better but not worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
It was just ok. Crunchy, but still lacking flavor. I did add some sesame oil and also tossed the veggies in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I am eating this right now and it is amazing. I did not have sesame seeds, but even without them these are some of the best steamed veggies I have had. I substituted the Costco (Fresh) Stir Fry Mix for the listed vegetables, and kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oitall2christ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was easy and really good! I made it with the baked teriyaki chicken recipe and some brown rice and it was a very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I searched these ingredients & found this recipe. It was simple, very tasty & satisfying. I wanted for a main course so I doubled, added one bag of cooked, brown rice & sliced green onion (which I love). I also steamed the vegies vs. boiling to retain more of the nutrients. Even the kids liked it! Many vegies could be substituted here so a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
this didn't work for us. I think to make sure the liquid for steaming doesn't completely evaporate, you have to add more. I watched it closely and it still ran dry. that made the veggies have a dried out, sort of crispy burnt, taste--think dried out soy sauce. Not so good. and then the sesame seeds just sitting on top, falling off because they didn't have anything to hold onto, didn't work either. maybe this would work better for me if it weren't actually steamed. cooked in a saute pan with the liquids may turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Simple, fast and tasty. This is an excellent idea if you are bored with plain veggies. Totally loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luchinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I steamed the vegetables in a steamer and simmered the seasonings in a saucepan along with a little sesame oil. Then I took the steamed vegetables and tossed them with the sesame oil, butter, sesame seeds and soy sauce. It came out very good and left a lot of crunch in the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I made this recipe for a dinner party and it was fabulous. I substituted snow peas for the water chesnuts. It was delicious and gorgeous on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States