Sesame Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
SO easy, and yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Started out making a 1/2 batch to be sure we would like these. They are awesome and have decided to keep making batches as a staple and store in the fridge. Loved that it had no flour, just great sesame and oatmeal. They would make a wonderful dessert along with some vanilla greek yogurt with a little cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe has few ingredients, it is very easy to make and tastes absolutely awesome! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made these yesterday, a pretty good treat. Yes I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I've made these several times. They're really good and I always halve the sugar. For variety I've tried adding almond slivers, coarsely chopped nuts and chopped cranberries. So far all have turned out good. Better than store bought definitely but you've got to tweak it to your liking. To SueB, if you reduce the sugar by too much it can get crumbly coz sugar is the binding agent here. What I did was to spread the dough out thinner and it became crispier. But because I halved the sugar, I replaced 2 tbps of the oats with 2 tbps of corn flour to help bind the cookie. Mine have always turned out all right. To those who think this is not healthy because there is too much butter, actually, from what I've read, butter is a lot healthier than margarine and spreads that are mostly made from hydrogenated oils. This recipe baked with added fruits and served with a glass of milk will be a very nutritious breakfast or snack for anyone young or old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love the store bought seasme snaps and was excited to try these even though they are not exactly the same. (the store ones do not have oatmeal) They tasted really great but I would not compare them to the store bought ones. These ones had a little too much of the brown sugar taste. I wonder if it would make a difference if I used half brown and half white sugar. All in all, these were good, however, I would not call them nutritious seeing how much sugar and butter they have in them. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These are delish! They taste a lot like the caramel corn that I make at Christmas, but with the added flavour of toasted sesame seeds. Followed the recipe to a tee, baked for 9 minutes and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Simple, fast and tasty. I used muscovado sugar instead of brown sugar but only 3/4 cup, and they still were very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
these tasted great the 1st and 2nd day. After that, they tasted like old butter blobs with sesame attached. I need to tweak this recipe, but unsure how and at the moment I am not inspired. It needs to be less buttery and more sesame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Wrong name for this cookie! Sesame crumbles is mostly what I got! These are easy to make. They taste great! The cookies on the outside edges of the pan were somewhat crisp, but in the middle, they crumbled. I'll make them again if I can find a way to get the panful to all be crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States