Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this as written with only the addition of some carrots shavings and it was wonderful. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I read several reviews, so I modified the recipe. I was making a half portion, but used the same amount of marinade mix (which means I doubled it except for the garlic). I toasted the sesame seeds and added 1/4 teasp. of wasabi powder to the mix. I let the shrimp marinate for an hour+ in the fridge. I also used the full amount of sauce (which means I doubled it). As others suggested, I used canola oil to cook, then added a teasp. of sesami oil at the end. This is a great, quick, spicy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
YUM! Just the right amount of spice. Didn't have any green onions so substituted for 1/4 purple onion, but otherwise followed directions exactly. Will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
The cabbage added a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
simply amazing! It was so easy to make and it was delicious! I made it for my father on his birthday and making it tonight again for my friend :] well worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was great! I really liked the consistency of the sauce, and the sesame seeds / oil gave it a really nice nutty flavor. The ONLY thing I am going to change for next time is to just use a pinch of the cayenne pepper - it was too spicy for my family with the amount listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This dish was restaurant quality, just amazing! I can't say how difficult it was since it was made for me, but I can say that he's tried other recipes on here and not done so well. We didn't have cornstarch so used a bit of white flour instead to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Rather bland. Needs a little bit of sweetness to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Followed the recipe except I regular oil instead of the sesame (but added a tsp of sesame oil at the very end of cooking for flavor) and also added in some sriracha for some extra heat. Served over some brown rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was really good! Next time I may get pre-peeled/de-veined though. Prep time took a lot longer because I had to do this before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States