Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was good! I used hoisin sauce instead of teriyaki. It had a nice kick to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carol santos
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I just made this for dinner and it turn out to be the best stir fry i ever ate.i never try to do it my self before and i have to say this is great,no more ordering chinese i rather home made and fresh.i add the sesame oil at the end like some reviewer said and this work perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Very good recipe to fool around with - I read the reviews first and followed the recommendation of doubling the sauce - absolutely necessary! Also added the sesame oil at the end using a little more than called for. Used broccoli instead of peppers (don't like them) so doubled the cayenne to make up for that. Also doubled the garlic & ginger for more flavor. Added 2 cans of sliced water chestnuts because we love them. Instead of rice, used 1/2 pound of cooked rice noodles stirred in. The whole family loved it like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This went down very well. I added some tahini to the marinade, to really emphasize the sesame taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have made this dish several times, and each time seems to taste better. ( personal changes) My family and friends have asked me to prepare it again for them. That to me is the sign of a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
All I can say if my four year old picky daughter finished her plate this recipe is a winner !!! Absolutely delicious and so easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Needs snow peas, NOT sugar snaps. Sugar snaps are better eaten raw, cooked they are thick and turn out fibrous and terrible even if I string them. I made the recipe twice as written and the use of sugar snaps ruined it both times. Third time, I used the thinner podded snow peas, and it was terrific. I will keep this recipe handy as it's a decent base and easy to modify. I had no trouble marinating the shrimp with sesame oil, I just did the majority the sauteeing with olive oil and didn't have a problem with the smaller amount of sesame oil overheating. I also used fresh ginger, and added cashews and shiitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was excellent. I didn't do the chicken stock or cornstarch and it still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Awesome dish! I just added a little more cornstarch to make the sauce thicker and added baby corn. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We don't like spicy at all and this was just too hot for us. Also thought it was too many steps and too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States