Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I thought I had snap peas and needed a recipe. I found this one and started making it, but then I realized I had snow peas. I made it anyway. This was really good stuff. I couldn't stop eating it. My daughter doesn't care for shrimp and she liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anabell
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Super yummy except that i hadn't realized it was that spicy until i served it so my daughter was not able to have any
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Loved this! I didn't have any red pepper or green onion, so I used a regular white onion and fresh mushrooms. I put a little sriracha hot chili sauce in the wok. I also topped my plate off with some sweet chili sauce -- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was a yummy dish. Even my 2yr old loved it. Perhaps a hint spicy for me but it doesn't take much to be spicy for me. My husband thought it had just the right kick. All I did different was variety if veggies I used what I had on hand (yellow and red peppers and broccoli). Will make again! Only 4 star because it was missing something..maybe a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was good! I used hoisin sauce instead of teriyaki. It had a nice kick to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carol santos
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I just made this for dinner and it turn out to be the best stir fry i ever ate.i never try to do it my self before and i have to say this is great,no more ordering chinese i rather home made and fresh.i add the sesame oil at the end like some reviewer said and this work perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Very good recipe to fool around with - I read the reviews first and followed the recommendation of doubling the sauce - absolutely necessary! Also added the sesame oil at the end using a little more than called for. Used broccoli instead of peppers (don't like them) so doubled the cayenne to make up for that. Also doubled the garlic & ginger for more flavor. Added 2 cans of sliced water chestnuts because we love them. Instead of rice, used 1/2 pound of cooked rice noodles stirred in. The whole family loved it like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This went down very well. I added some tahini to the marinade, to really emphasize the sesame taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have made this dish several times, and each time seems to taste better. ( personal changes) My family and friends have asked me to prepare it again for them. That to me is the sign of a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States