Sesame Seared Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was a wonderful dish. Definitely on the most wanted list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was a wonderful way to prepare Ahi Tuna! Very tasty, easy and elegant! I would serve this to those who have never had Ahi before, and be confident they would enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious, I drizzled a wasabi aioli on top and we could not get enough. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was really good, but I felt like the sesame oil was just a little too overpowering. I think next time I'll try it making it with half of the sesame oil and hopefully that improves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tray_H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Excellent! Easy and delicious! I didn't have the Japanese sweet wine so I added more honey and it was still fantastic. I think I will try grilling it next time. I will also use the dipping sauce for other recipes it was so delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I make this frequently, with a few modifications. I use hot pepper sesame oil. I make twice as much dipping sauce, because we like to pour a little on sides of white rice and vegetables. I also add some green onions to the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
yummy. i halved the sesame oil and it was plenty of oil. i sprinkled on the toasted sesame seeds after searing the tuna. i also added the wasabi to the marinade, like others suggested and that was good. i cooked two 5 oz tuna steaks for my husband and i and we would have been happy with half that much. i can only eat so much of raw fish at a time! thinly sliced green onions would be yummy on top - when serving. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Wonderful recipe!!!!! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
So delicious! I used Fiery Sesame Oil (it has chili powder in it) instead of regular because I love spicy tuna. I didn't use mirin, but I followed the rest of the recipe. I can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this last night with some beautiful ahi. I followed the recipe exactly on thing I messed up on was adding the rice wine vinegar to the entire dipping sauce. Oh well it came out fine. I also doubled the dipping sauce so all four of us could have our own. Next time I may cut back on the sesame oil just a tad. Oh and the 30 seconds per side in the cast iron pan was perfect I just had to dust the cob webs off of it before I used it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States